Home > Pharaoh King List > Periodic table of pharaohs

Periodic table of pharaohs

Since there are so many pharaohs (more than 350) I wanted to have a list that doesn’t occupy 20 feet of screen estate, so I thought of the periodic table of elements, and why not make the list of pharaos like that? Said and done, here’s my first attempt.

Periodic Table of Pharaohs

Periodic Table of Pharaohs

How to read it: Each pharaoh is contained in one box. In the first box you see: Nr, 1 and I. These stand for Narmer, Pharaoh number 1 and Dynasty I. In box just below the first, you see Sn, 21, IV – which stands for Sneferu, pharaoh number 21, Dynasty IV, and so on.
There are bound to be some mistakes, whether by omission or otherwise.

Categories: Pharaoh King List
  1. January 6, 2017 at 17:42

    I love your periodic table of Pharoah kings. I wish I could Clinic each box and be taken to a new link telling me all about that king. That would be amazing for students in my mythology class to explore!

    • January 6, 2017 at 17:44

      Sorry, auto correct changed “click” to ” Clink.”

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

